Posted by: Health & Lifestyle Coach Julie | 30/03/2010

Adding Meetup.com Badge on Website

So I was futzing around and editing my profile page on meetup.com…I found out how to add a meetup.com badge onto website!

This is how you do it. Login to Meetup.com. Go to a group (you can go to mine if you don’t have one: http://www.meetup.com/mindfuleatingHK/

Go to the “More” tab then select “Promote”
Select “Meetup Widgets”
Select “Membership Badge”, copy and paste the code onto website! Presto Chango!

This is what it looks like:

Or you can choose to list all your upcoming meetups. I think this list all the other groups you may have joined and their upcoming meetups as well (not good for website). Maybe good for personal facebook page, I think.

Also another tip! I joined meetup.com several months ago and haven’t bothered to change my profile for each of the groups I signed up for. WOW! I totally forgot that for each profile there’s a section to post your business website/blog/whatever and a section to add additional information. I’m a member of approx 10 groups or so. Now, I’m in the process of updating my profile in each. Adding my website and a bit of additional information on what I do. It’s another great way of marketing your business & yourself! I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before! 🙂

On a personal note: second to last Intrinsic coaching online class was today. Last week and I’m done. Whoohoo! Can’t wait to take a break from schooling so I can focus on other things.

Recently heard my brother is getting married in July. Looking forward to seeing family & friends in the US then.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

